Personal Injury Medical Malpractice Automobile Accidents Business Law Construction Accidents Contracts

Reviews: rating 5.0/5.0

We are very proud of our 5.0/5.0 rating from Martindale -Hubbell leading to our recognition as a Client Gold Champion. Below are some additional reviews we have recently received:

I cannot speak more highly of Peter DeFilippis & Associates. Over the years, he has advised me and given me expert advice on multiple legal matters.  He has been more than helpful, while being genuinely empathetic to the sensitivity of my issues.  He responds to me immediately, is very professional, respectful, very detail oriented and extremely dedicated.  He always takes the time to answer all of my questions. Peter and his team are a pleasure to work with, experts in their field and they truly care about their clients. I recommend Peter DeFilippis & Associates highly

Andrew Laufman
5.0 star rating 9/24/2019


I first met Pete nearly 30 years ago, when we both were active volunteering in the community, since before I even went to law school, and he is one of the most accomplished, easy going, honest and professional attorneys I ever have met.

Pete has provided me personal legal advice and advice to my family on and off for years. Also, now that I myself have been practicing in the legal field for over 15 years, I STILL go to Pete with advanced questions of law or technique when I have questions on behalf of my clients. Additionally, I have referred him clients in the areas of personal injury, insurance and business, and whenever I feel like someone needs a sympathetic ear and an honest assessment, a lawyer that won’t waste *their* time, I refer them to Pete.

He never fails, falters or falsifies. He should be listed at the beginning and end of every legal directory, and one everyone’s speed dial. I know he’s on mine.

Jeffrey Laner
Jackson Hts, NY
5.0 star rating  9/28/19


Peter and his staff will go above and beyond to ensure your case gets the compensation it deserves. He knows the law, inside and out and uses it as a tool to make sure his clients’ rights are protected. If you’re ever in any kind of accident, make sure you get medical care: let Peter and his team handle the rest!

Thomas Straub
5.0 star rating 9/25/19


Peter Defilippis is steadfast, honorable and a very skilled lawyer. I was seriously injured by a distracted driver in NYC, I thought since it was clear this person was totally at fault their insurance would take care of things. Wow, was I wrong. After four years of horrible tactics by insurance companies, Peter had been diligent and built an undeniable case. Still these representatives would not settle the matter, so my case went to trial which lasted one week. Peter presented the case in such a manner that it was clear to judge and jury that a large settlement was in order. Finally, these defense lawyers agreed to a proper settlement indicative of the damage I had sustained. I will never be the same physically, but thanks to Peter and his advocacy I received justice. Peter is a gentlemen and highly respected lawyer.

Jeff Richards
FAIR OAKS, TX
5.0 star rating 10/21/19


I highly recommend consider Peter’s services.

He effectively diagnosed our standing in a claim regarding structural damage done to a structure in NYC from an adjoining construction project. His work resulted in getting an insurance company to fairly adjust the claim.

In addition to the successful judgement, he was able to break down the issue with clear and easy communication and was always quick in responding to questions.

Anton Srdanovic
5.0 star rating 6/13/19


Sometimes it takes a lawyer to know a good lawyer!!!  As a fellow member of the NY State bar,  I wholeheartedly recommend Peter DeFilippis & Associates, P.C.  Peter has my personal and professional respect.

Keith LePack
5.0 star rating 7/26/19


When I have needed legal advice Peter has always been more than helpful. I value his opinion and counsel tremendously and recommend him for legal matters.

Jon LoPresti
5.0 star rating 7/30/19


Peter Defilippis as been our business lawyer for our consulting firm, Pando Integration LLC, for the last 7 years. He is always very professional and extremely responsive when needs arise. He has great attention to detail. He has wonderful advise. He always is very fair for pricing, which is sometimes hard to find in NYC! Thank you Peter for all you’ve done for us!

Alina Mullen.
Manhattan, NY
5.0 star rating 7/24/2019


I’ve known Peter a long time, and we’ve worked together on cases. His attention to detail, and preparation are 2nd to  none. He is a zealous advocate for the clients he represents, and a great representative of what a lawyer should be.

Stephen T.
Sunnyside, NY
5.0 star rating 7/9/2019


Peter is an excellent attorney who truly cares for his clients. His professionalism and attention to detail are an asset to those who turn to him for help. He is always willing to go the extra mile for a client. Overall, a very kind person who is great at what he does.

Lauren A.
Miami, FL
5.0 star rating 2/20/2019


A few years ago, my family and I made the decision to file a posthumous lawsuit on behalf of a family member. We quickly discovered that most lawyers are extremely picky with the cases they accept, and are looking for “slam-dunk” slip and fall accidents, rather than the ones that might require a little work. We were about to give up when a friend recommended Peter, which was a godsend. He listened to our story, and agreed to represent us. The whole process was very emotional for us, but Peter was our rock throughout it. We won the case, and received a nice settlement. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Peter, who essentially became a family member during the whole grueling ordeal. If you ever find yourself in need of a lawyer, do not hesitate to give him a call; you`ll be glad you did.

Bill E.
Scarsdale, NY
5.0 star rating 1/13/2019


Mr. Defilippis has saved us from losing our home. He is very experienced and honest, calm, level headed, and extremely detailed. No wonder he has been awarded the Client Satisfaction Award, and named one of the ten New York Super Lawyers for consecutive years. I highly recommend Mr. Defilippis if you want a dependable lawyer with a solid reputation.

Ying Z.
Chapel Hill, NC
5.0 star rating 9/12/2017


Peter DeFilippis is a paragon of integrity and professionalism. I have no hesitation in recommending Peter. I used him in the past when his level-headed and practical advice brought a practical solution to a difficult situation.

Kenneth Schwartz
Manhattan, New York, NY
5.0 star rating 10/2/2019


Peter is an outstanding personal injury lawyer. He is a terrific trial attorney who cares about his clients. He and his staff are very attentive and work hard to win your case. I would recommend his firm to anyone looking for a New York City lawyer.

Liz M.
Long Island City, New York, NY
5.0 star rating  9/25/2019


Mr. Defilippis and his staff are very professional and truly care about your concerns. Mr. Defilippis is knowledgeable and informed me about all the advantages and disadvantages of my case. I felt as if he understood my situation and gave me all the information I needed to make decisions. I would recommend this law firm without any reservations.

Linda C.
Paramus, NJ
5.0 star rating 3/25/2019


I worked with Pete during my junior/senior year in college from 2007 to 2008 and it was my first law office experience. While it was challenging and demanding, it was very rewarding and during my time with Pete I learned many valuable skills that have helped me throughout my career as an attorney. Most importantly, I was able to learn from a true professional about how to conduct business the right way and treat clients with dignity and respect. Based on my experience, I would recommend Pete as an attorney who will provide a high level of client service to his clients.

Evan H.
New York, NY
5.0 star rating 2/26/2019


I highly recommend Peter Defilippis & Associates. Peter and his team  provide excellent legal advice with personal attention to their clients legal needs. Peter is a skilled and honest trial lawyer with the expertise to win a case. He has prevailed on cases that other attorney’s would not have won.

George T.
Manhattan, New York, NY
5.0 star rating 1/30/2019


Peter Defilippis and his approach to law can be summed up simply with 3 key words- integrity, honesty and expertise.  I consulted Peter Defilippis during a time of duress when complex legal advice was needed.  His professional and personal approach directed me to a swift, stressless conclusion.  I highly recommend his firm for legal counsel that you can trust.

Joanna D.
Manhattan, NY
5.0 star rating 1/27/2019


My wife and I hired Mr. Defilippis as our lawyer for a case. It was the most pleasant experience and was capped off by getting a very handsome settlement that we did not expect to receive.  Aside from being a shrewd and diligent lawyer he has a heart of gold. If you want to be treated correctly and want a sharp lawyer Peter is the man for the job.

Steven Levy
Manhattan, New York, NY
5.0 star rating 1/18/2019


I’ve hired Peter Defilippis multiple times since the 1990s. He’s my go-to guy for a variety of legal matters.

In 2003 and 2004, I was a candidate for public office in New York. I had trouble understanding sections of the state’s election law which, as anybody who’s ever delved into the subject can attest, is highly complex, convoluted and practically undecipherable (especially to lay people).

In order to minimize the chances of my campaign committing any legal violations, I hired Peter to review the relevant sections and help us stay in compliance. He performed a comprehensive review and distilled the information into an easy-to-read and easy-to-understand set of guidelines.

These guidelines simplified our efforts to remain in compliance with the law, saving us a lot of time and money. The guidelines enabled us to navigate safely around many potential problems (petitioning, contribution limits, deadline dates, election day restrictions, etc.).

Peter has also provided helpful legal advice for me in the areas of taxes, bankruptcy, immigration, not-for-profit corporations and for-profit corporations.

He and his firm are consistently reliable, competent and affordable. In addition, Peter is friendly, funny and easy-going. In over 20 years as a client of his, I’ve had a very good experience.

Michael B.
Stamford, CT
5.0 star rating 1/13/2019


I want to thank Peter DeFilippis and Associates for all their hard work and determination to win a lawsuit for my family against a man with a suspended license who killed my brother while he was crossing the street. Peter and his team worked long hours for years to fight multiple insurance firms who did not think my brother’s loss of life was worth a settlement to his family. Peters ethics are above reproach.  His professionalism and compassion helped my family through a very trying time while always having our best interest at heart.  I recommend Peter DeFilippis and Associates to anyone who is seeking solid legal representation from a team who puts their client’s interest before their own.

Sharon L.
West Palm Beach, FL
5.0 star rating 12/23/2018


Peter is very detailed and thorough. He prepared me carefully and fully for the deposition and other public presentations. He made all stages of the legal process clear. His approach is canny, nimble, and positive.

J. Pratt
Brooklyn New York
5.0 star rating  August 12, 2019


Peter DeFilippis has represented me, Sarah Howell, for over 20 years here in New York City. He has been a major aid and loyal representative for my family and I. Peter has an extremely honorable and trustworthy character. He is straightforward, clear and concise when comes to his work. His firm is very organized and super helpful. I would recommend his expertise to any person in search for someone to represent them. Peter had become a part of my family over the years. I value Peter not only as a person but as a professional who is committed to the work and his clients.

Sarah Howell
5.0 star rating 4/18/19